Rant of the day…

Here I sit at my computer, attempting to find reliable sources for a paper I have to write.  My topic is about how distance running in our ancestors impacted our current biology.  I am in need of excellent sources; no room for doubt of reliability.  There is an article in Nature magazine as well as Science magazine (two very reliable magazines).  Unfortunately, I do not subscribe to either of these periodicals thus cannot read the articles unless I pay around $36.00.  To read one article I cannot even hold in my hand.

I am thinking that scientific discovery should be available to everyone.  And not just the second hand articles published in various newspapers or on blogs.  I mean the first source should be available.  I am a starving student.  I can’t afford to pay $36.00 to read an article so that I can write a paper.

Ridiculous!!

One thought on “Rant of the day…

Leave a Reply

