All my loving…

Just for the sheer joy of it, I feel like making lists of some of my favorite things… books, music, movies, and whatever else I might come up with in the next few minutes.

Books…

Where the Wild Things Are- Maurice Sendak

Stargirl and Love, Stargirl-Jerry Spinelli

To Kill A Mockingbird-Harper Lee

On the Divinity of Second Chances-Kaya McLaren

1984-George Orwell

The Goose Girl-Shannon Hale

The Three Musketeers-Alexandre Dumas

The Help-Kathryn Stockett

In Defense of Food-Michael Pollan

Much Ado About Nothing-William Shakespeare

The Brothers Grimm fairy tales

Hans Christian Anderson fairy tales

Hamlet-William Shakespeare

The Halloween Tree-Ray Bradbury

Dandelion Wine-Ray Bradbury

… Anything by Ray Bradbury

A Christmas Carol-Charles Dickens

The Lorax-Dr. Seuss

Peter Pan-Sir James Matthew Barrie

The Book Thief-Markus Zusak

Hop Frog (short story)-Edgar Allen Poe

The Great Gatsby-F. Scott Fitzgerald

… I could go on for a while longer, but I think I will move on.

Music…

Early in the Morning-Buddy Holly

Minor Swing-Django Reinhardt

Norwegian Wood (This bird has flown)-The Beatles

Hey Jude-The Beatles

Dream a Little Dream of Me-The Mamas and the Papas

Epistemology-M. Ward

Poison Cup-M. Ward

… Just listen to M. Ward!!! Please!!!

Respect-Aretha Franklin

Ain’t That A Shame-Fats Domino

Jumpin’ at the Woodside-Count Basie

Like A Rolling Stone-Bob Dylan

The Times They Are A-Changin’-Bob Dylan

Can’t Help Falling in Love-Elvis Presley

Peggy Sue-Buddy Holly

Bohemian Rhapsody-Queen

Twist and Shout-The Beatles version

If I Were a Boy-Beyonce

Ring of Fire-Johnny Cash

If You Find Yourself Caught in Love-Belle & Sebastian

The Sky and the Dawn and the Sun-Celtic Woman

Three Little Birds-Bob Marley

La Vie en Rose-Edith Piaf

… I feel this is quite incomplete.  But, there are so many great songs!!1

Movies…

Casablanca

Penelope

Roman Holiday

La Vita E’ Bella

Off the Map

The Philadelphia Story

Dial “M” for Murder

Rear Window

She’s the Man

Funny Face

My Fair Lady

The Great Dictator

Modern Times

Benny and Joon

A Pyromaniac’s Love Story

What’s Up Doc?

Bringing Up Baby

Inception

Up

Finding Neverland

The Blob

The Sandlot

How to Steal A Million

Smoke Signals

One thought on “All my loving…

  1. great lists! I totally agree! A few of those things I have yet to experience but I plan to. I love your style, girl!

Leave a Reply

