Tid bits…

This morning I woke up and opened the shutters of my apartment, like I do every morning (can you believe it? Here, the shutters actually have a functional use!).  Unlike usual, dense fog and encroached during the night, a forewarning of the epic thunderstorm now marching outside my window.

Yesterday I wrote a fairy tale.  It was inspired by two things: 1- one of my teachers had us write group stories about escaping.  I thought it would be fun to do in English by myself.  2- the trouble with boys.

The story is not yet ready to be read by anyone but me, but I do love it.  When it is finished I will possibly post it here.

Also yesterday, I went on a walk in a direction I hadn’t yet been and discovered oodles of rosemary bushes.  I want to pick some springs and place them in my apartment as air fresheners.  I also want to cook with it.

Tomorrow, I go to Arezzo.  For those of you who have seen La Vita e’ Bella (Life is Beautiful) you have seen portions of Arezzo.  That film was the key to cause me to want to learn Italian so it is quite a big deal for me to go visit the town it was filmed in.  I am very excited.

A presto!

Leave a Reply

